Founders Day

November 11, 1874

St. Louis Alumnae Sisters celebrate the founding of Gamma Phi Beta on the second Sunday of each November. Invitations are sent to all alumnae members and collegiate members of St. Louis University's Gamma Tau chapter and Washington University's Phi chapter. Sisters of all ages celebrate the rich heritage of the sisterhood and our sisters who have earned awards for their accomplishments as well as sisters who have been members for 50 and 75 years.

2019 Founders Day Celebration

When: Sunday, November 10, 2019

Where: St. Xavier Francis Grand Ballroom. 
3628 Lindell Blvd
St. Louis, MO 63108

10:00 a.m. Registration

10:30 a.m. Brunch


$44 per person

Check made out to: STL Alumnae GPB


Pay online through the Square Store in the "Shop" section of this site or

see THIS FORM to save money by combining your registration with your annual dues.


Reservations Due by:  10/29/19


*Please include your chapter of initiation and dietary restrictions.*


Registration questions: email Debbie Gremmelsbacher

Click Debbie's Name to be directed to email.

Please consider bringing books appropriate for ages 6-13 as a donation for Girls INC.

We will be collecting books onsite. 


Fresh Fruit Salad
Blueberry & Cinnamon Scones
Petite Croissant
Preserved & Butter
Brunch Style Frittata
Yukon Breakfast Potatoes
Caramelized Ham Skewer
Gamma Phi designed dessert
$44 per person
  *Restrictive diet alternatives available if indicated on registration*  



50 year-members:

Mary Carpenter – St. Louis University
Sandra Branahl Cooper – Washington University
Dian Bender Curtis – St. Louis University
Sandra McChesney Ehrhardt – Drake University
Donna Holtgrewe Fischer – St. Louis University
Ann Gragg Goltermann – St. Louis University
Catherine Harman Hall – University of Puget Sound
Carol Herre – St. Louis University
Deborah Heyde Hrdlicka – St. Louis University
Cheryl Nietfeldt Katz – Indiana University
Linda Lamberton Kraus – St. Louis University
Shari Londe – Bradley University
Joan Hemphill Markow – Univ of MO – Columbia
Nancy Swihart McClintock – Washington University
Mary Wells Moore – Drake University
Nancy Fries Murphy – Univ of MO – Columbia
Jane Lipke Petzel – St. Louis University
Terrie Millen Robbins – Minnesota State Univ – Moorhead
Barbara Sandhagen – Drake University
Deborah Kruse Seelman – Univ of MO – Columbia
Diana Snyder Simonpietri – Univ of Oklahoma 
Stephenie Sharrah Steinmann – Univ of Colorado – Boulder
Margaret Zager Wald – Univ of Wisconsin – Milwaukee
Kathryn Weiss – Univ of IL at Urbana-Champaign

2019  Founder's Day Committee


Ann Bronsing & Holly Jurgensen

© 2016 by ΓΦΒ. Proudly created with